History of Vedic Jyotish

The history of Vedic astrology is long and intricate dating back in history to at least 5,000 years. Vedic Astrology is an integral part of the Vedic culture that is practiced to date. The Vedas are the timeless and divine source of knowledge and wisdom that will remain significant till eternity.
Vedas form the supreme text in Vedic Astrology; these are also possessed with six supplementary appendixes, known as the “Vedanganas”. The information about astrology and astronomy is derived from one of these Vedanganas, which is known as the “Jyotish Vedangana”. Information and knowledge about astrology had been conveyed through word of mouth since the ancient times, wherein suitable disciples received teachings from their masters (Guru). Many Rsis (Great Sages) namely Bhrgu, Garga ,Vashitha, Parasara, Satyacarya and Varaha Mihira were masters in astrology who taught their disciples in the Guru Parampara (disciplic succession).
Rsis Parasara a (Great Sage) of the Vedic age complied the essence of various schools of Vedic Astrology at his time into one text known as “Brhad Parasara Hora Sastra” and passed this information through his disciple Rsi Maitreya and other successive disciples. The basic school of Vedic Astrology practiced in India is known as the “Parasara School of Astrology”.
Other classics of Vedic astrology comprise of ‘Brihat Samhita’ written by Varahamihira in the year 123 AD, containing 105 chapters and 4000 verses. The ‘Brihat Samhita’ shows ways to apply astrology for public welfare. In the year 476 AD, Aryabhatta wrote the ‘Aryabhateeya’, which contains knowledge on astronomy, mathematics and astrology. Bhaskar in 629 AD created ‘Mahabhaskareeya’, which is based on astro mathematics in addition to’Siddhanta Siromani which is known to be a great book on astronomy.
Neelkantha, Venkatesa, Kalidasa and Kalyana Verma are some other authors who made significant contributions in the form of books and teachings to the divine tradition of Vedic astrology.

Our Services

Horoscope Reading
Shell Astrology
Divine Astrology
Hindu Astrology
Deva Prashnam
Swarna Prashnam
Vettila Joyatisham
Business Astrology
Daily Prayers
Business Promotion Prayers
Career Guidance
Education Guidance
Child Astrology
View All

Branches of Vedic Jyotish

There are Six main Branches of Vedic Astrology

Gola – positional astronomy
Ganita – mathematical diagnostic tools utilized for analyzing results
Jataka – natal astrology
Prasna – answering specific questions based on time the question is asked
Muhurta – selecting an auspicious time to begin something
Nimitta – omens and portents

Astrologyglobal.com is a website dedicated to the art of Vedic Astrology, and assisting its clientele to find the right path to move ahead to succeed in life. We offers services like Email, Phone or WhatsApp based consultation as per one’s birth chart, and solutions based upon Horoscope reading, Palmistry, Numerology,. Kavadi & Spiritual Astrology.
Do not hesitate to contact us, if you need help regarding any issue in life.

Our products Range